If you need to cancel a migration before it’s completed, you can do so from the Sites page in MyKinsta. Log in to MyKinsta, navigate to Sites > sitename, and scroll down to the Migration requests section of the page. Click on the kebab (three-dot) menu and select Cancel migration in the dropdown menu that appears.

Cancel a site migration in MyKinsta.
Cancel a site migration in MyKinsta.

In the modal/pop-up that appears, click the Cancel migration button to acknowledge that canceling this migration will revert any previous steps. If you want to resume the migration after canceling, you’ll need to start a new migration request from the beginning.

Confirm canceling a site migration in MyKinsta.
Confirm canceling a site migration in MyKinsta.

A notification will appear in the upper right corner, letting you know the migration has been canceled. The canceled migration will no longer be shown in the Migration requests section of the Sites page.