0
Shares

With our multi-user feature, you can create and manage a team, giving them access to various aspects of your websites. We offer a number of roles to allow you to fine-tune user access. This article explains the various capabilities you can give to your users.

Company and Site Level Roles

When inviting or modifying a user the first choice you’ll need to make is to make the user company level or site level. Site level users only have access to specific sites you assign to them while company users see company-level details.

Company Administrator

Company administrators have the highest level of access. They have complete control of all company and site data. Only give company administrator access to users who you trust.

Company Developer

A company developer is very similar to a company administrator with the difference that they do not see billing details or company settings. They can, however, manage all sites (including deleting them) and manage users on or below their level.

Company Billing

A company billing user is a special role that only sees billing details and company settings. They can see invoices and modify company details like name and address. They do not have access to any websites in any way.

Site Administrator

Site administrators have complete access to a site and have full control of all environments attached to that site. The only action they are not permitted to do is remove a site from a company’s account. Note that a single user may be a site administrator for multiple sites.

Site Developer

Site developers have access to the staging environment for a single site. They have full control over the staging environment only and can perform any actions apart from removing the staging environment and pushing it to live. Note that a single user may be a site developer for multiple sites.

Company Ownership Role

There is a special role called the company owner. A company owner is always also a company administrator. There must be one and only one company owner at a time.

A company owner is the only user in a company who can request an account closure. Apart from that, they are exactly like company administrators in day-to-day use.

It is possible to transfer ownership of a company to another company administrator. For more information take a look at our knowledgebase article on transferring company ownership.