There is a bandwidth limit in all of our packages. We allow you to exceed that limitation by paying $1/GB. The overage fee (if there’s any) will be charged at the end of each month. If you continuously go over month after month then we’ll reach out and ask you to upgrade your plan.
If you exceed your current plan’s bandwidth by over 250GB, and haven’t upgraded your plan, you automatically will be charged at the end of the first week following the overage. If a 2nd billing attempt fails we reserve the right to suspend your account until the issue is resolved.