With our multi-user feature, you can create and manage a team, giving them access to various aspects of your websites. As mentioned in our how user roles work article, there is a special role: the company owner.

This role is exactly the same as a company administrator in all but one respect. Only company owners can close down a company. Each company must have one and only one owner, but it is possible to transfer ownership between users.

Important Notes

To transfer ownership to another user, the following requirements must be met:

Transferring Ownership

Log in to MyKinsta and go to the Users section. Click on the Transfer ownership button on the right-hand side of your user’s row.

In the modal/pop-up that appears, select an available company administrator in the New Owner dropdown. Fill out your password and click on the Confirm button to transfer the ownership.

Transfer company ownership
Transfer company ownership