If you need to cancel a migration before it’s completed, you can do so from the WordPress Sites page in MyKinsta. Log in to MyKinsta, navigate to WordPress Sites > sitename, and look for the Migration Request section of the page. Click on the kebab (three-dot) menu and select Cancel migration in the dropdown menu that appears.
In the modal/pop-up that appears, click the Cancel migration button to acknowledge that canceling this migration will revert any previous steps. If you want to resume the migration after canceling, you’ll need to start a new migration request from the beginning.
A notification will appear in the upper right corner, letting you know the migration has been canceled. The canceled migration will no longer be shown in the Migration requests section of the WordPress Sites page.