If you’re having trouble with your WordPress site, or have a question about your plan, please open up a ticket with our team. We are here for you 24×7 and are happy to help!
Otherwise, if you need to cancel your hosting plan, we understand. While we hate to see you go, we try to make every aspect of using Kinsta as easy as possible, from signing up to cancellation. Perhaps your project has ended, or you were simply testing Kinsta for a client.
Whatever the reason, you can cancel your hosting plan at any time from within your MyKinsta dashboard.
Cancel Your Kinsta Hosting Plan
Follow the steps below on how to cancel your Kinsta hosting plan.
In your MyKinsta dashboard go to the Billing section on the left-hand side. Then click on “Cancel Plan.”
You will then need to check the boxes to indicate that you understand that:
- Both your live and staging environments will be deleted for all of your WordPress sites.
- All of your Kinsta DNS records will be deleted.
- All of your Kinsta CDN configurations and settings will be deleted.
It’s important to understand all data is permanently deleted and cannot be recovered. Then click “Next.”
After canceling, your final bill is automatically calculated. This could be outstanding charges or refunds you are entitled to. Kinsta has a 30-day money-back guarantee.
You can always view your charges in the Billing section of MyKinsta. Then click “Next.”
Finally, you will need to confirm your plan’s cancellation by entering your MyKinsta password. Then click on “Cancel Plan.”
Your plan will then be canceled. We’ll ask that you provide some feedback on why you are canceling your Kinsta hosting plan. We greatly appreciate you taking a few moments to fill this out for us. Kinsta was built from the ground up on user feedback, and we take all of it, even the negative, very seriously. This helps us improve our platform for everyone.
We thank you for using Kinsta and hope to see you back one day! 👋
Additional Notes Regarding Cancellation
If you’re on a custom plan or have any add-ons (Redis, hourly backups, etc.), you can’t currently cancel your hosting plan. Our development team is working on improving this. However, you can still complete the steps above, and our team will receive the cancellation request and cancel your plan manually.